My first book trailer

See it on YouTube.

Hope you like it.

For the past month or so I have been watching all kinds of book trailers in order to get an idea of what I wanted to do for mine.  There are a lot of really nice ones out there, and I posted quite a few on my Facebook page if you would like to go take a look at them.

Since it is basically just me and my software, I was limited somewhat as to what was actually feasible for me, however.  I knew right off the bat that I would not be able to have a “movie”, and I decided I would rather have music than a voice over.  I chose the music from a comment that my main character, Korigan, makes in my book, which I purchased from Amazon.com for the occasion.

I decided to concentrate on one aspect of my book in order to allow another trailer to be made in the future, if I can get someone who is better at it than me interested in helping me.

Leave a Reply

